Illinois Grain and Feed Association

Davis to Host Agriculture Committee Leaders at Farm Progress Show


Washington, D.C. – U.S. Rep. Rodney Davis (R-Ill.) today announced that he will host House Agriculture Committee Chairman K. Michael Conaway (R-Texas), Ranking Member Collin Peterson (D-Minn.), and other committee members at this year’s Farm Progress Show in Decatur on August 30, 2017. The committee announced today that it will hold a listening session, “The Next Farm Bill, Conversations in the Field,” to gather input from local farmers and agriculture leaders.”The Farm Progress Show is the nation’s largest outdoor farm event and I’m excited to host Chairman Conaway, Ranking Member Peterson, and other members of the House Agriculture Committee at this year’s event in Decatur,” said Davis. “Agriculture policies set in Washington have a major impact on Illinois’ economy. This listening session will give the committee an opportunity to hear from local farmers and agriculture leaders as they gather input for the next farm bill. My goal has always been to give farmers in the 13th District a seat at the table when Washington debates policies that directly impact them and this will be a great opportunity. As chairman of the House Agriculture Subcommittee on Biotechnology, Horticulture, and Research, I look forward to playing an integral part of crafting the next farm bill.”

“As our committee travels across the country gathering input from farmers and ranchers, the Farm Progress Show – in the center of the country – seems like the natural next stop. Thanks to Rep. Davis and the folks at Farm Progress for hosting us. I’m looking forward to a productive conversation in Illinois and encourage area stakeholders to attend and share their ideas for improvements to our next farm bill,” said Conaway.

Further details will be announced in the coming days.


Springfield District Office
2833 S Grand Ave East
Springfield, IL 62703
P: 217.791.6224
F: 217.791.6168
Champaign District Office
2004 Fox Drive
Champaign, IL 61820
P: 217.403.4690
F: 217.403.4691
Decatur District Office
243 S Water Street
Suite 100,
Decatur, IL 62523
P: 217.791.6224
F: 217.791.6168
Maryville District Office
915 Professional Park Drive
Maryville, IL 62624
P: 618.205.8660
F: 618.205.8662
Normal District Office
104 W. North Street
Normal, IL 61761
P: 309.252.8834
Taylorville District Office
108 W. Market St.
Taylorville, IL 62568
P: 217.824.5117
F: 217.824.5121


Washington, DC Office | 1740 Longworth HOB | Washington, DC 20515 | P: 202.225.2371 | F: 202.225.0791